Skip to main content

Replacement of a supervisory board member in Coop Pank

During the general meeting on Monday, the shareholders of Coop Pank AS elected entrepreneur Märt Meerits to become one of the members of the company’s supervisory board, replacing another member, lawyer Marko Kairjak.

In addition, the 5-member supervisory board comprises Jaanus Vihand (the chairman of Coop Eesti Central Association), Jaan Marjundi (chair of the board of Harju County Consumers Association), Roman Provotorov (chair of the board of Antsla Consumers Association), and Priit Põldoja (chair of the board of AS Inbank).

Coop Pank’s majority shareholder is Estonia’s only cooperative retail business group, Coop Eesti, which owns 60.4% of shares; other largest shareholders are AS Inbank with 17.9% and entrepreneur Andres Sonn with 17.4%.

Coop Pank is a universal bank based on Estonian capital, which aims to put the synergy generated by the interaction of retail business and banking to good use and to bring everyday banking services closer to people’s homes. Its subsidiaries counted in, Coop Pank provides approximately 200 jobs in its headquarters and in fourteen branch offices all over Estonia. Consolidating 19 associations, Coop Eesti has around 350 stores, 80,000 cooperative shareholders and 600,000 loyal customers.